

FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL

Agenda **Council**

Time and date

Thursday 19th June, 2025 at 6.00 pm

Place

Council Chamber - Farnham Town Hall.

To ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Dear Councillor

You are hereby summoned to attend a Meeting of **FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL** on **Thursday 19th June, 2025, at 6.00 pm** in the Council Chamber - Farnham Town Hall. The Agenda for the meeting is attached.

Yours sincerely

Iain Lynch Town Clerk

Members' Apologies

Members are requested to submit their apologies and any Declarations of Interest on the relevant form attached to this agenda to customer.services@farnham.gov.uk by 5pm on the day before the meeting.

Recording of Council Meetings

This meeting is digitally recorded and retained until the minutes are signed.

Questions by the Public

At the discretion of the Town Mayor, those members of the public, **residing or working** within the Council's boundary, will be invited to make representations or ask questions in respect of the business on the agenda, or other matters not on the agenda, for a maximum of 3 minutes per person or 20 minutes overall.

Members of the Public are welcome and have a right to attend this Meeting. Please note that there is a maximum capacity of 30 in the public gallery.



FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL

Disclosure of Interests Form

Notification by a Member of a disclosable pecuniary interest in a matter under consideration at a meeting (Localism Act 2011).

Please use the form below to state in which Agenda Items you have an interest.

If you have a disclosable pecuniary or other interest in an item, please indicate whether you wish to speak (refer to Farnham Town Council's Code of Conduct for details)

As required by the Localism Act 2011, I hereby declare, that I have a disclosable pecuniary or personal interest in the following matter(s).

FULL COUNCIL:	19 June 2025
Name of Councillo	r

	Nature of interest (please tick/state as appropriate)		
Agenda Item No	I am a Waverley Borough Councillor/Surrey County Councillor*	Other	Type of interest (disclosable pecuniary or Other) and reason

^{*} Delete as appropriate



FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL

Agenda Council

Time and date

Thursday 19th June, 2025 at 6.00 pm

Place

Council Chamber - Farnham Town Hall, South Street, Farnham

Prayers

Prior to the meeting prayers will be said in the Council Chamber by Revd Dr Steve Green, Vicar of St James' Church, Rowledge. Councillors and members of the public are welcome to attend.

I Apologies

To receive apologies for absence.

2 Disclosures of Interest

To receive from members, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, disclosure of any disclosable pecuniary or other interests, or of any gifts and hospitality, in line with the Town Council's Code of Conduct.

NOTES:

- (i) The following councillors have made a general non-pecuniary interest declaration in relation to being councillors of Waverley Borough Council: Cllrs David Beaman, Alan Earwaker, Tony Fairclough, George Hesse, Andrew Laughton, Mark Merryweather, Kika Mirylees, George Murray, John Ward and Graham White.
- (iii) The following councillor has made a general non-pecuniary interest declaration in relation to being a councillor of Surrey County Council: Cllr Michaela Martin;
- (iv) Members are requested to make any declarations of interest, on the form attached, to be returned to customer.services@farnham.gov.uk by 5pm on the day before the meeting.

Members are reminded that if they declare a pecuniary interest they must leave before any debate starts unless dispensation has been obtained.

3 Minutes (Pages 5 - 8)

To sign as a correct record the minutes of the Farnham Town Council meeting held on 15^{th} May 2025 at Appendix A.

4 Questions and Statements by the Public

In accordance with Standing Order 10.1, the Town Mayor will invite members of the public present to ask questions or make statements.

At the discretion of the Town Mayor, those members of the public, **residing or working** within the Council's boundary, will be invited to make representations or ask questions in respect of the business on the agenda, or other matters not on the agenda, for a maximum of 3 minutes per person or 20 minutes overall.

5 Town Mayor's Announcements

To receive the Town Mayor's announcements.

6 Questions by Members

To consider any questions from councillors in accordance with Standing Order 9.

Part I - Items for Decisions

7 Working Group Notes

(Pages 9 - 44)

- To receive the notes and any recommendations of the following Working Groups:
 - i) Strategy and Resources held on 9th June 2025

Appendix B

To receive a verbal update on relevant matters from the Culture & Business or Environment Working Groups.

8 Planning and Licensing Applications

(Pages 45 - 82)

To receive the minutes of the Planning & Licensing Consultative Group meetings held on 12th May, 2nd June and 16th June at **Appendices C, D, and E.**

Part 2 - Items to Note

9 Actions taken under the Scheme of Delegation

To receive details of any actions taken under the scheme of delegation not already reported.

10 Reports from Other Councils

To receive from Councillors any updates on matters affecting Farnham from Waverley Borough Council and Surrey County Council.

II Reports from Outside Bodies

To receive from Members any verbal reports on Outside Bodies where they represent Farnham Town Council.

12 Date of Next Meeting

To agree the date of the next meeting as 31st July 2025 at 6pm.

13 Exclusion of the Press and Public

TO PASS A RESOLUTION to exclude members of the public and press from the meeting at Part 3 of the agenda (if required) in view of any confidential items under discussion. These will usually relate to exempt staffing matters or contractual matters which may be commercially sensitive.

Item 3 - Confidential Items

Any confidential matters (if required) arising from discussions of the Working Group notes.

Council Membership:

Alan Earwaker, David Beaman, Mat Brown, Sally Dickson, Tony Fairclough, George Hesse, Chris Jackman, Andrew Laughton, Michaela Martin, Brodie Mauluka, Mark Merryweather, Kika Mirylees, George Murray (Mayor), John Ward, Graham White (Deputy Mayor) and Tim Woodhouse.